fbpx Skip to main content
Business News

2023 board of directors’ election results

By No Comments1 min read

Henry Capdeboscq Gertrude Hawkins

As of midnight on July 20, 2023, Louisiana Land Bank stockholders completed the 2023 election for their cooperative’s board of directors. Please congratulate Clark Canterbury, from Simsboro, LA, representing Shreveport/Arcadia territory – Region 1; Henry A. Capdeboscq, Jr., from Husser, LA, representing the Hammond territory – Region 9; and Gertrude LaCour Hawkins from New Roads, LA, representing the Port Allen territory – Region 8.   The board and management wish to thank each stockholder for their participation and dedicated support.


Cullen M. Kovac

Following the election, the Board of Directors of Louisiana Land Bank, ACA, elected Mr. Cullen M. Kovac to the office of Chairman and Gertrude LaCour Hawkins (pictured above) to the office of Vice Chairman.